Some say it's the happiest place on Earth...
WHAT IS ALPINE?
Alpine is a Christian Summer Camp and Conference Center in Southern California, up in the beautiful San Bernardino Mountains, near Lake Arrowhead, CA. Alpine’s sleepaway programs for Jr. High, High School and Elementary are chock full of fun activities for kids.
The highly-intentional overnight summer program for kids makes us one of the best camps for kids in Southern California. Also, our sweet mountain retreat center offers an annual Men’s Conference, Women’s Retreats, Leadership Retreats and more!
If you’re looking for an historic place for your mountain conference center needs, then enjoy a warm drink and sit by the same fireplace that Clark Gable, Shirley Temple, Fred Astaire, Bette Davis and many more have enjoyed!
For those looking for Leadership Programs, we have a multi-faceted High Ropes Course that boasts the tallest free-standing natural element in North America!
Last, but not least, our Outdoor Education program combines the science camp curriculum you’d expect with the fun of instructional staff in frontier-themed costume! Learn how to start a fire with no matches, use a bow & arrow and tomahawks, as well as studying Animal Adaptation and Wilderness Survival.
Call today to take a free tour! (800) 350-6289
open close

Our dedicated staff

Alpine's staff are ready to serve you! we're only an email or phone call away.



Guest Relations Staff:

Guest Relations Manager

Ryan Murphey

Our Staff
Ryan oversees Alpine's amazing guest relations team!
ryan@alpine-cc.org
Ext: 109
Guest Relations Assistant

Anna Romero

Our Staff
Contact Anna with questions regarding our totally awesome Program Camps!
anna@alpine-cc.org
Ext: 100
Manager of The Branch Coffee House

Dana Sottile

Our Staff
Dana delights in dispensing delectable drinks and desserts! Stop by The Branch to pick up some Alpine gear and free smile to boot!
dana@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 142
Hospitality Coordinator

Nichole Newberry

Our Staff
Nichole coordinates the detailed support for the needs of your Guest Retreat.
nichole@alpine-cc.org
Ext: 107
Guest Relations Assistant

Crystal Morales

Our Staff
Contact Crystal with questions regarding your Guest Retreat or booking.
crystal@alpine-cc.org
Ext: 162


Program Camps and Outdoor Education:

Program Director

Andrew Newberry

Our Staff
Andrew crafts all Alpine-sponsored programs. He's also super enthusiastic about introducing people to Jesus! Give him a call...
andrew@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 160
Outdoor Adventure Coordinator

Michael LoughMiller

Our Staff
Contact Michael with questions regarding our Outdoor Adventure & Education Program.
michael@alpine-cc.org
Ext: 114
Program Camps Manager

Rance Hughes

Our Staff
Rance oversees all Jr. High, High school and College age camps. His care for campers is only matched by his passion for teaching people about the Bible.
rance@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 113
Recreation Coordinator

Rebekah Wallin

Our Staff
Rebekah oversees all of Alpine's amazing recreational activities including the Higher Ground Ropes Course, Zip Line, and Team Building Initiatives.
rebekah@alpine-cc.org
Ext: 143


Alpine's Administration:

Executive Director

Joel Rude

Our Staff
Joel strives to ensure your mountain top encounter with Jesus Christ is well supported through day-to-day oversight and resourcing of those who run our program and operations departments.
joel@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 108
Human Resources

Rachel Weimer

Our Staff
Contact Rachel with questions about employment opportunities.
rachel@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 104
Operations Director

Mark Gilliland

Our Staff
Contact Mark with any Accounting questions.
mark@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 101
Development Assistant

Heather Thomasec

Our Staff