Some say it's the happiest place on Earth...
WHAT IS ALPINE?
Alpine is a Christian Summer Camp and Conference Center in Southern California, up in the beautiful San Bernardino Mountains, near Lake Arrowhead, CA. Alpine’s sleepaway programs for Jr. High, High School and Elementary are chock full of fun activities for kids.
The highly-intentional overnight summer program for kids makes us one of the best camps for kids in Southern California. Also, our sweet mountain retreat center offers an annual Men’s Conference, Women’s Retreats, Leadership Retreats and more!
If you’re looking for an historic place for your mountain conference center needs, then enjoy a warm drink and sit by the same fireplace that Clark Gable, Shirley Temple, Fred Astaire, Bette Davis and many more have enjoyed!
For those looking for Leadership Programs, we have a multi-faceted High Ropes Course that boasts the tallest free-standing natural element in North America!
Last, but not least, our Outdoor Education program combines the science camp curriculum you’d expect with the fun of instructional staff in frontier-themed costume! Learn how to start a fire with no matches, use a bow & arrow and tomahawks, as well as studying Animal Adaptation and Wilderness Survival.
Call today to take a free tour! (800) 350-6289
open close

Our dedicated staff

Alpine's staff are ready to serve you! we're only an email or phone call away.


Guest Retreats and Coffee House:

Guest Relations Assistant

Leticia Spurbeck

Our Staff
Contact Leticia with questions regarding your upcoming Guest Retreat or Outdoor Adventure program.
leticia@alpine-cc.org
Ext: 107
Registrar

Sheri Bloodworth

Our Staff
Contact Sheri if you wish to register for any of Alpine's program camps, or adult conferences. She will be more than excited to help you!
sheri@alpine-cc.org
Ext: 100
Manager of The Branch Coffee House

Dana Sottile

Our Staff
Dana delights in dispensing delectable drinks and desserts! Stop by The Branch to pick up some Alpine gear and free smile to boot!
dana@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 112
Ministry Host Coordinator

Debbie Mashburn

Our Staff
Contact Debbie with feedback and questions about your recent experience at Alpine. Her goal is to ensure every Alpine experience is excellent.
debbie@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 162


Amazing Program Camps and Outdoor Education:

Lead Program Manager

Andrew Newberry

Our Staff
Andrew crafts all Alpine-sponsored programs. He's also super enthusiastic about introducing people to Jesus! Give him a call...
andrew@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 160
Outdoor Education/Ropes Manager

Steve Rose

Our Staff
Contact Steve to learn more about our Outdoor Adventure science camp program or our Higher Ground ropes course.
steve@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 114
Specialty Program Manager

Rance Hughes

Our Staff
Rance oversees all high school and college age camps. His care for campers is only matched by his passion for teaching people about the Bible.
rance@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 113


Alpine's Administration:

Marketing Manager

Joe Lachnit

Our Staff
Contact Joe for questions about our marketing and media department.
joe@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 109
Executive Director

Joel Rude

Our Staff
Joel strives to ensure your mountain top encounter with Jesus Christ is well supported through day-to-day oversight and resourcing of those who run our program and operations departments.
joel@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 108
Human Resources

Rachel Weimer

Our Staff
Contact Rachel with questions about employment opportunities.
rachel@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 104
Chief Financial Officer (CFO)

Mark Gilliland

Our Staff
Contact Mark with any Accounting questions.
mark@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 110