Some say it's the happiest place on Earth...
WHAT IS ALPINE?
Alpine is a Christian Summer Camp and Conference Center in Southern California, up in the beautiful San Bernardino Mountains, near Lake Arrowhead, CA. Alpine’s sleepaway programs for Jr. High, High School and Elementary are chock full of fun activities for kids.
The highly-intentional overnight summer program for kids makes us one of the best camps for kids in Southern California. Also, our sweet mountain retreat center offers an annual Men’s Conference, Women’s Retreats, Leadership Retreats and more!
If you’re looking for an historic place for your mountain conference center needs, then enjoy a warm drink and sit by the same fireplace that Clark Gable, Shirley Temple, Fred Astaire, Bette Davis and many more have enjoyed!
For those looking for Leadership Programs, we have a multi-faceted High Ropes Course that boasts the tallest free-standing natural element in North America!
Last, but not least, our Outdoor Education program combines the science camp curriculum you’d expect with the fun of instructional staff in frontier-themed costume! Learn how to start a fire with no matches, use a bow & arrow and tomahawks, as well as studying Animal Adaptation and Wilderness Survival.
Call today to take a free tour! (800) 350-6289
open close

Our dedicated staff

Alpine's staff are ready to serve you! we're only an email or phone call away.


Guest Retreats and Coffee House:

Guest Relations Sales Associate

Robin Baldwin

Our Staff
Contact Robin with questions regarding renting the facility, availability and rates.
Also, when you're ready to sign up for our Outdoor Adventure science camp program, she's the person who can set you up!
robin@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 106
Guest Relations Assistant

Leticia Spurbeck

Our Staff
Contact Leticia with questions regarding your upcoming Guest Retreat or Outdoor Adventure program.
leticia@alpine-cc.org
Ext: 107

Debbie Mashburn

Our Staff
Contact Debbie with feedback and questions about your recent experience at Alpine. He goal is to ensure every Alpine experience is excellent.
debbie@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 162
Manager of The Branch Coffee House

Dana Sottile

Our Staff
Dana delights in dispensing delectable drinks and desserts! Stop by The Branch to pick up some Alpine gear and free smile to boot!
dana@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 112


Amazing Program Camps and Outdoor Education:

Guest Relations Assistant

Sheri Bloodworth

Our Staff
Contact Sheri to sign up for one of Alpine's amazing Program Camps: Summer Camp, Winter Camp, Women's Retreat, Men's Conference, Camp Mosaic and more!
sheri@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 100
Lead Program Manager

Andrew Newberry

Our Staff
Andrew crafts all Alpine-sponsored programs. He's also super enthusiastic about introducing people to Jesus! Give him a call...
andrew@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 160
Specialty Program Manager

Rance Hughes

Our Staff
Rance oversees all highschool and college age camps.
rance@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 113
Outdoor Education/Ropes Manager

Steve Rose

Our Staff
Contact Steve to learn more about our Outdoor Adventure science camp program or our Higher Ground ropes course.
steve@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 114


Alpine's Administration:

Development Coordinator

Charlene Burgher

Our Staff
Contact Charlene with questions about our Alumni Association, any donations you would like to make to Alpine or if you have a story to feature in our Alpine Echoes Newsletter.
charlene@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 142
Marketing Manager

Nathan McCall

Our Staff
Contact Nathan with questions regarding Marketing or Media. nathan@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 109
Human Resources

Rachel Weimer

Our Staff
Contact Rachel with questions about employment opportunities.
rachel@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 104
CFO

Chris Kelford

Our Staff
Contact Chris with any Accounting questions.
chris@alpine-cc.org
Ext. 110


Associate Director

Joel Rude

Our Staff
Joel strives to ensure your mountain top encounter with Jesus Christ is well supported through day-to-day oversight and resourcing of those who run our program and operations departments.
Executive Director

John Gehring

Our Staff
The big cheese, the head honcho, the man in charge!